Wednesday 22 June 2016

The Lost Riots - Die Alone


  A welcome return today for New Haven, Connecticut punks The Lost Riots. They've featured on here a few times before and happily every appearance highlights how they just keep getting better and better. Featuring Jeffrey Thunders (guitar/vocals) and Matt Mullarkey (bass), both of whom are also members of The Ratz (who featured recently here :, the line up is completed by Benny Blanko (lead guitar) and Jared D Thompson (drums).

   The band recently won the "Best Outlander" award at The Whalie Awards in New London and their upwards momentum will continue with the forthcoming release of a new album which will be called The Stories Are True. There's a record release show on Saturday 16th July at Three Sheets in New Haven.

  A taste of what's to come from the new album, this is Die Alone.......  

No comments:

Post a Comment