Thursday 23 June 2016

No Thrills - Jimmy


  Back to Northern England for today's update and a song from No Thrills who are a punk rock band from Penrith in Cumbria. They've been together since 1998 and were originally a 5 piece comprised of members from a number of local bands. There's been numerous line up changes down the years and they currently boast the talents of Pez (vocals), Jamie "Jeeves" Ayers (guitar/backing vocals), Dan "The Ox" Oxley (bass/backing vocals) and Steve Harrison (drums).

  Bands they've supported include the likes of Dead Kennedys, UK Subs, Damned, Cockney Rejects, Control, Vice Squad and The Lurkers. They've released 3 studio albums, Sally's Seven Deadly Hymns, Off The Rails and Us Against 'Em All as well as a 23 track diy album recorded in their rehearsal room called It's What's Inside. They've recently been recording a new album and have numerous gigs planned including support slots for 999 and The Anti Nowhere League plus an appearance at The Rebellion Festival in Blackpool.

  One of the tracks from It's What's Inside, this is the infectiously upbeat Jimmy....

No comments:

Post a Comment