Wednesday 5 August 2020

C.O.F.F.I.N - Fast Love


  Already this year I've featured songs on here from Tony Dork and Cutter plus a track by R.M.F.C. which was taken from the excellent GTRRC II covers album. All were released by Stiff Richards' Legless Records. A fairly new label that's yet to put out a bad release ( This trend will continue when they unleash the new Self Titled album from Children Of Finland Fighting In Norway (or if you prefer, C.O.F.F.I.N).

  They're a rock n roll juggernaut from Queenscliff (Sydney) who I wrote a little about almost exactly a year ago to the day when I posted the title track of their Be Gone 7" ( and they return today with the first single from the upcoming lp. The album's been produced by Frenzal Rhomb's Jay Whalley, mixed by Clem Bennett and mastered by the omnipresent Mikey Young and it'll be out in September. If the new single leaves you wanting more, you can tide yourselves over with their earlier material here :

  The single, as expected, is a frantic down and dirty rocker with riffs aplenty and is guaranteed to induce sweat soaked mosh pits if we ever get back to allowing crowds into gigs. It's an impressive calling card for an eagerly awaited long player. It's called Fast Love...

1 comment: