Thursday 27 January 2022

Glaas - I'm The Problem


  Glaas are a "supergroup" from Berlin featuring members bands such as Clock Of Time, Idiota Civilizzato, Useless Eaters, Lacquer etc.... The line up is Jan (Drums), Cosey Mueller (Keyboard), Alexis (Vocals), Raquel Torre (Bass) & Seth Sutton (Guitar). 

  They've an album titled Qualm on the way via Static Shock Records which will be out in the spring but to give us an idea of what to expect they recently released a Self Titled ep. 3 tracks, all very fine examples of dark but energetic post punk. It stands out from the crowd due to an impressive turn on the keyboard from Cosey Mueller who's also in synth punk duo Das Das. Clock Of Time's Tobias Lill is on production duties. 

  There's a video for the song Concrete Coffin ( but the track I'm highlighting today is called I'm The Problem... 

No comments:

Post a Comment