Sunday 18 June 2023

Zero Again - Raped By The State


"Without permission they violate..." 

  So as I sit here typing this, it's early Sunday morning and I've just finished preparing the playlist for this week's Just Some Punk Songs show (it goes out later today at 8pm UK time As usual it's 20 plus new releases that span the punk genre and I'd highly recommend you check it out. The song I'm featuring on here today will be played and I'm sure it'll get the listeners in the chatroom bouncing off the walls! 

  Zero Again ( are a powerful anti fascist quartet featuring members from the south west of the UK. Their line up is Dean Evans (vocals), Paul Payne (guitar/backing vocals), Ian Glasper (bass) & Glenn Tew (drums). They've been around for a little more than 2 years, releasing a couple of blistering eps and a split 7" with Brighton D-Beat punks Ättestor. 

  Now they give the hardcore genre an adrenaline rush with the release of a debut album titled A Deep Appreciation of Suffering. It's 16 tracks of DIY piss and vinegar that begs to be played at ear melting volume. It's angry music aimed at deserving targets and it's available on vinyl from Sanctus Propaganda

  This is called Raped By The State... 

No comments:

Post a Comment