Saturday, 25 April 2020

Goldie Dawn - What's Inside (Never Dies)

  Damn, Juice at Drunken Sailor Records ( doesn't half turn up some awesome music. Next month sees the physical release of a debut Self Titled ep by Goldie Dawn. The snappily monikered outfit hail from Glasgow and mix up elements of garage rock with catchy power pop melodies. Vocalist Kate 'Rambo' Thorburn (ex Asian Babes) impresses and she's more than ably backed up by the 3 boys in the band; The Ripper (guitar), F Voight (bass) and Jordy H (drums). Some of you may have been lucky enough to catch their recent live appearances alongside Sheer Mag and Chubby And The Gang. You can pre order the 7" vinyl (ltd to 300 copies) and get it shipped out around the 29th May or if you're the impatient type, you can already get the digital version :

  Whilst you're on the Drunken Sailor Bandcamp page check out the other 3 new releases they added yesterday (a couple of them will feature on this week's Just Some Punk Songs show).

  This song is probably the catchiest on the ep, maybe due to the infectious handclaps, it's also the one with a video so that's the one I'm highlighting today. It's title What's Inside (Never Dies)...

No comments:

Post a Comment