Wednesday, 17 August 2022

Celebration Summer - Fraud


  Celebration Summer ( are from Washington D.C. and feature a line up of Greg Raelson (bass), Glenn Boysko (drums), Dan Hauser (guitar) and Nate Falger (vocals/guitar). They play the kind of melodic punk rock that often leads to them being compared with the likes of Husker Du, Leatherface, Samiam, Hot Water Music etc.

  They've been around for a couple of years or so, I first came across them when I heard the Against The Gun ep and as impressive as that was, the couple of teaser tracks they've released for upcoming album Patience in Presence suggests they've stepped things up another notch. 

  The album will be available on September 23rd from A-F Records on various coloured vinyl and you can get pre orders in now. The label describe it thus; "progressive songs capturing the struggles of modern life in Trump/post-Trump-era America with a pounding rhythm section, punctuated by Boysko’s intricate drumming and Raelson’s melodic bass while incorporating Hauser’s driving guitars and Falger’s poignant lyricism, visceral vocal stylings, and angular guitar structure."                           

  It's also available on vinyl & cd from Shield Recordings :

  The first single from it was Disconnected (I'll play it on this week's Just Some Punk Songs show) and you can find that here :

  The song you'll find below is the band doing what they do best. It's a look at power, corruption and lies with a video that features a number of politicians that even I as a Brit recognise as dodgy shysters. It's called Fraud... 

No comments:

Post a Comment