Monday, 24 July 2017

The Young Rochelles - Organ Trade


  There seems to be a big online push to get the new video from The Young Rochelles noticed. It seems everytime I check my Facebook timeline the video is on there. I was tempted not to post it on here for fear that everyone had already seen it plus I've already given out info on the band in a couple of updates but what the hell, it's a great song and if a few more people discover it on here then it's all good. You can check out the previous 2 updates here and save me having to rewrite the info already given....

  Another useful link is their Bandcamp page where you can find both older material plus the new ep, Organ Trade....

 Organ Trade is also available on 7" vinyl through Greenway Records and it features 3 tracks of the fun, catchy Ramones influenced pop punk that The Young Rochelles are known and loved for. In support of the ep they'll be embarking shortly on the For The Record tour, details of which you can find here :

  Having your insides ripped out has never seemed so much fun, this is Organ Trade....

Sunday, 23 July 2017

Red Light Rebels - Barrel Of A Gun

  Red Light Rebels made it into the Just Some Punk Songs end of year chart for 2016 with a song from their Another Round ep (this was the track that made the cut Little wonder then that the release of a debut album, Joyride, should generate plenty of excitement round these parts. You can check it out, along with their previous eps, here :

  A 4 piece from Cheltenham, the line up features Ryan Jean Simmonds (guitar/vocals), Tom Saunders (guitar/vocals), Sam Cook (bass) and Tommy G (drums). The album features 8 rocking, melodic punk tunes bursting at the seams with catchy choruses that'll have you singing along.

  Below you'll see the video for the album's opening track. It features a guest appearence from Rob Crebbin of fellow Cheltenham band 4ft Fingers and is called Barrel Of A Gun.....

Saturday, 22 July 2017

The Prozacs - Sonic Diffuser

  It's not been the easiest year for Westfield, Massachusetts pop punk heroes The Prozacs. Various band upheavels plus the pressures of balancing family life with holding down a full time job haven't made getting the 4th full length Prozacs album released an easy task. Fortunately after what seems like an eternity (it's probably well over a year since I was lucky enough to start receiving early mixes of the songs) Exist is now schedueled for release on August 13th through the excellent Outloud! Records. Their first for 9 years, it's available now for pre order, you can get details and check out a few songs on Bandcamp. Despite the difficulties involved I reckon it's possibly their best yet.  

    The line up on Exist sees J Prozac (vocals/guitar), Matty Prozac (drums/backing vocals), Paul Basile (bass) and Nic Cross (guitars). There's also guest vocals on a couple of tracks from Stiletto Bomb frontwoman Andy Nihilate. Fans of the tv series Fringe might notice a bit of a common thread running through the songs and this sci fi theme is reflected by the great album artwork provided by mega talented Ole O'Brian (

  Pop punk release of the year? To be honest, The Lillingtons might have something to say about that but I think it's fair to say it's the best so far. Make sure you check it out. Many thanks to J and Outloud! for permission to share one of the songs that hasn't been put online yet. This is Sonic Diffuser....

Friday, 21 July 2017

Huiabella Fantastica - T#a kus mu püss on?


  Huiabella Fantastica are the Estonian/Finnish band who formed in 2013 and who appeared on here previously with a song from their 2016 ep Ei Taha Teie Elu. They're a trio with members from Tallinn and Helsinki; Pets (guitar/vocals), Karu (drums) and Mikko (bass).

  You can check out their releases on Bandcamp, it'll soon be updating with their new ep which will feature 5 tracks and be titled Moment Relax.

  They've released a song from the ep to whet your appetites, it's called T#a kus mu puss on? which translates into English as Where The Fuck Is My Shotgun? I asked vocalist Pets what it was about and this was his reply.....

"Lyrics is about those nobrain ppl who we see every day. Arrogant greedy morans. Little half-nazi bastards. It goes like "your bloodtype is negative, your prospective of life is relative your heart is made of shit your brain - is unstable. My friend your world is tiny, little microscopic micro cosmos, in your days no sunshine, you dont know where is what or who or where or who.. where the fuck is my shotgun?!"

Thursday, 20 July 2017

Dead Rejects - Whatever Forever


  Dead Rejects are a ska/punk band from New Jersey who last featured on here a couple of years ago ( but who return today with a song from their upcoming album Grave Mistakes. Unsurprisingly they list amongst their influences the likes of Choking Victim, Leftover Crack, No Cash, The Infested etc but they also have a liking for the catchier side of punk (Descendents, Screeching Weasel, Sum 41...).

  The 2 mainstays of the band have been Shane Sparacello (vocals/guitar) and Adam Cichocki (drums) but they've always been keen to call upon the services of other musicians when required such as current bassist Mike Benus. You can check out their music here :

  As I mentioned, there's a new album called Grave Mistakes and it's due out next month. The first single from it is a catchy number that gradually builds to an uptempo ending, it promises great things from the album.  This is Whatever Forever....

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Sudden Attack - More I Know


  Sudden Attack are a hardcore punk band from San Antonio, Texas featuring David Mata (lead vocals), Leo Ruiz (guitar), True McManis (bass) and Josh Martinez (drums). They've been together since 2010 and have a bunch of eps and demos over on Bandcamp, they're all available name your price so go check them out : Members of the band are also in Death Cult (who featured on here recently :

  Their latest ep is called Sit And Watch and is available digitally from Bandcamp or on limited 7" vinyl or cassette from Taco City Slammers.

  Don't bury your head in the sand, check out his raging hardcore banger. More I Know.....

Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Bad Sam - 3 Little Pigs

photo by Mark Richards

  Bad Sam are from Newport, Wales. They have a number of interests in life such as spaghetti westerns, Elvis, skulls, drugs, booze, kung fu, action man toys and screen printing. More relevantly for this blog, they also enjoy making a noise. A great big noise!

  They describe themselves as "five fucks screaming and yelling, playing shit with left wing social and personal shit." Those five fucks are Dean Beddis (vocals), The Glove (guitar), Ricky D (drums), Lanny C (guitar) and Rhystepher (bass). They've previously graced far too many bands to mention without boring the shit out of you but the list includes Cowboy Killers, Dub War, Da Capo and Four Letter Word.

  They self released the Newport Hotel album in 2010 and followed it up a few years later with Working Class Holocaust ( Now they're back kicking and screaming with the explosive new album Bring Me The Head Of... It was released a couple of months back on their own Kriminal Records label and is a must have for fans of aggressive hardcore punk.

  I played a song from the album on the latest Just Some Punk Songs show and it went down a treat with the chatroom folk (the show is saved here if anyone wants to listen to an hour of killer new punk tunes : I'm sure the song I've posted below will go down equally as well.

  Do the best you can, make a living and keep the wolf from your door. This is 3 Little Pigs.....