Saturday, 22 April 2017

Bear Trade - As long As We Have Tea


  I'm finding it hard to believe that it's almost 3 years since the North East of Englands finest gruff punk rock band Bear Trade last appeared on Just Some Punk Songs ( Time flies when you're having punk fun. On that occasion they were just about to release their Blood And Sand album, this time around they've just unleashed it's mightily impressive follow up, Silent Unspeakable. You can check out both albums here :

  The line up for the band sees Greg Robson (guitar/vocals), Callum Goldsbrough (guitar/vocals), Peter Morley (drums/vocals) and Lloyd Chambers (bass/vocals). The new album is out on Everything Sucks Music (most of the world), Dead Broke Rekerds (USA/Canada) and Waterslide Records (Japan). Their sound is unmistakably British, melodic punk rock tunes, heartfelt lyrics and gruff, harmonic vocals. If they were American they'd be regular bill toppers at The Fest.

  There's plenty of songs from Silent Unspeakable that I could have posted below but as they've recently released a video I'll go with As Long As We Have Tea.....

No comments:

Post a Comment